My Review of Fujifilm Instax Mini 50S Instant Photo Camera

by thehappyhealer

Instant Gratification!

By AnimaFoto from NJ on 4/1/2011

 

4out of 5

Pros: Reliable Operation, Fast Film Loading, Fast Development, Great design, Built-In Flash, Fun

Describe Yourself: Photo Enthusiast

Was this a gift?: No

First off , BRAVO, Adorama! I got this at my door in less than 24 hrs with regular shipping – WOW! thank you!
I love photography and just a year ago I was given an amazing digital SLR – I still don’t know all of what it can do, I think it’s supposed to have dinner ready for me too – I’ll figure out that function one day.
So, I just go this little gizmo, for fun! I hardly develop 1/2 of what I have taken with my “pro” camera” – and while I do love great photography, having fun should be a part of it too.
My 3 yr old love this too – because she gets instant gratification – a photo “appears” in minutes, it’s a great magic show! Then again, I love the instant gratification too!
I’m not so sure I love the cost of the film and I can certainly take a quick 10 photos in no time!- but, the camera itself is just a lot of fun, and makes it well worth it.
Brings me back to the days of my dad’s Polaroid too!
A great pick for any photo artist!

(legalese)

